Skip to main content
PSYC 269 - Experimental Psychology
Search this Guide
PSYC 269 - Experimental Psychology: Experimental Psychology
Provides an examination of the research methods of psychology and the philosophy behind their use, as well as opportunities to apply these skills in research.
Take this tutorial prior to your in-library session with Dr. Huttenlock.
Guide on the Side tutorial for PsycINFO
Article to read through together
Reading Psychology Literature Worksheet
PSYC 269 Proposal Example
Literature Review Tools
Literature Review Template (themes)
A downloadable, savable template (Word) that allows you to track themes across your literature.
Alternate Literature Review Template
Template with additional table rows.
Annotated Bibliography Template
A downloadable, savable template (Word) to help you understand a source and know how it would fit into your literature review.
Provides citations of journal articles and other resources in psychology, and the psychological aspects of other disciplines.
Produced by the APA, it provides access to thousands of actual test instruments, many can be downloaded and used in teaching and research.
Provides the full text of all books published by the American Psychological Association (APA) which includes, among other titles, the APA Handbooks in Psychology and the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Provides full-text, searchable access to the Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print.
Psychological Experiments Online
A multimedia collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries. Contains approximately 50 videos, over 500 books, and other documents.
If your topic deals with education, ERIC could be a useful source (secondary to PsycINFO)
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
Sep 28, 2017 5:01 PM
Login to LibApps